Media Centre

Breeders' Cup members re-elect board directors

THE Breeders' Cup has announced that Tom Ludt, Clem Murphy and Oliver Tait have been re-elected to their positions as directors on the board. 

Ludt, Murphy and Tait, who will each serve a four-year term, were elected by the 39 Breeders' Cup members who voted at their annual meeting on Wednesday.

Barry Weisbord was elected by the sitting directors in a special election to fill the seat vacated by the resignation of David Willmot. Weisbord's term will continue until July 2013 when that seat will be filled by the members at their annual meeting.

The complete board of 14 directors is:

Helen Alexander, Middlebrook Farm
Antony Beck
, Gainesway Farm
Jerry Crawford
, Donegal Racing/Derby Dreams Partnership
William S. Farish, Jr.
, Lane's End Farm
Craig Fravel
, president & CEO of the Breeders' Cup
Roy Jackson
, Lael Stables
Bret Jones,
Airdrie Stud
Tom Ludt
(chairman), Vinery
Robert Manfuso
, Chanceland Farm
Clem Murphy
, Coolmore Stud
Satish Sanan, Padua Stables
Richard Santulli, Jayeff "B" Stables
Oliver Tait, Darley
Barry Weisbord, Thoroughbred Daily News/Trakus.





King's Theatre £1,159,072
Presenting £1,090,199
Beneficial £992,913
Oscar £905,804
Milan £875,402
Westerner £851,298
Flemensfirth £785,193
Kayf Tara £672,028
Midnight Legend £597,240
Stowaway £505,737